When an applicant's status is changed to ‘Rejected’ by a Job Manager a pop-up box is displayed asking whether to send a rejection letter or not.

The text for the rejection letter defaults from the Text section in the Company Settings. The data in triple brackets (applicant name, job title, job manager and company name) is dynamically populated at the time the letter is sent. The letter can also be amended prior to sending.

If the default text has been amended by the Administrator but needs to be reset back to the system default, this is done in the company settings by pressing the Reset Text button.

Did this answer your question?